fit for a queen…

Standard

saturday.  busy.  seems like so long ago!  went into fresh market (a wonderful grocery store) with hubs & daughters.  this sweet, little, older lady was coming toward us, carrying a beautiful cut crystal vase filled with tulips, roses, and lillies.  she spoke to us first.  “a family outing!  isn’t this a great store?”  “yes, it is and those flowers are BEAUTIFUL!” she stopped.  i stopped.  we stopped:)  “do you know who they are for?”  “no, ma’am.”  “they are for Mary, in Her honor!  we are going to say a rosary for her today!”  i gasped, “oh, she’s my mother!”  this sweet lady looked into my eyes and said, “really?”  “yes!  when my own mom died years ago, i asked Mary to please be my mom.”  this got the lady thinking and she reminisced about how her own mother used to surprise her – unexpected gifts & thoughtfulness, etc….”oh, Mary surprises me, too!”  so, this lady had never asked and seemingly, never got…or maybe she didn’t recognize it as such, but anywho, she said she was going to ask Mary the same thing 🙂  hubs turned her on to the audio rosary which is phenomenal.  she hugged hubs & told him she loved him.  🙂  sweet.  i have thought about this little lady several times & so has hubs.  he thinks God sent her to us at that moment to remind us of our mothers who are in Heaven.  i disagree.  i told him i thought God sent US to HER to share that conversation…i believe that with all my heart.  we are supposed to let our lights shine, right?  you know how i feel…i want everyone to know what i know and have what i have.  can’t describe it to someone who doesn’t know it.  but i can say this – even if you haven’t seemingly received blessings from above YET, you WILL, i promise.  i know God’s love, grace, blessing & forgiveness.  keep at it, y’all, it will pay off.  just don’t ever give up.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

2 responses »

  1. I don’t think that you guys need to disagree. This is one of those very rare cases (especially in marriage) where you are both probably right! You got something from her…and she got something from you! Sounds like you were both in the right place at the right time to receive a blessing from above. THOSE are amazing moments!

    So what’s the audio rosary? I have a couple of different apps for my phone (one I like, one I REALLY don’t) but I think an audio would be nice.

  2. good one!!! i’ll take that! thanks! so, the rosary – it’s called Rosary Audio – I love it. sometimes if i wake up in the middle of the night, i listen to it on headphones. i fall asleep listening to it…that and runkeeper are my most-used apps! :))))

Leave a Reply

