rest is part of training; rest is part of training; rest is part of training…; /

Standard

i’m silly.  i know.  i am tired.  i did the thingy on sunday.  great workout.  i think i swam monday.  tues wed & thur i definitely ran.  my quads are going, ‘huh?’  and i swam.  on all those days.  i’m determined to build up my endurance in the water and that’s that.  anywho.  yesterday i did speed intervals on my tm.  it was great.  wanna run faster?  run faster!  there’s no way around it.  train up.  move it.  faster.  faster.  you’re not gonna die.  what’s a little pain?  sweat?  move!!!!  a bit of internal dialogue.  🙂  so, i officially dusted off & tweaked my focus n fly training plan.   i lOVE FNF.  it’s very customized.  and i do miss running.  knowing there are days of training ahead with my name on them and my sweat in each of those miles makes me very happy.  after 3 days of pretty short runs & lots of effort put into each one, plus the same for swimming, i am so happy i had the foresight to schedule a massage for tomorrow!  sweet son gave me a gift card on mother’s day.  i usually save it for a heaving training week in the fall, but Lord knows i need it now!  tomorrow is friday.  girls are off on monday.  blessing of the animals tomorrow!  had to go buy a kennel that rolled for our fatty, robiespierre.  if i ever hurt my back, i promise it will NOT be cuz i was carrying his fat but to go get blessed.  i’m not bitter.  i just don’t have much of a relationship with him.  feed, water, change the litter, let him in when he inadvertantly thinks he’s a bada$$ outdoorsy cat, and yes, i then laugh.  he always has  that same expression, ‘do you know what’s OUT there in the dark???’ i laugh louder.  i’m like that.  so, i’m tired and took a nap & listened to born to run for the umpteenth time.  i love it.  it makes me hungry for mexican food…guess that’s why i’m planning on beef & cheese nachos & beer for dinner.  yum, are you kidding?  so, back to the original broadcast…i am realizing more and more that yes, rest is indeed part of training.  feels better couched in those terms anyway, right?  i’m gonna go freshen my harry potter cup of godiva autumn-something coffee.  total impuse buy at target.  it’s good, tho.  i’m all set to start logging miles for inaugural louisiana marathon!!!!! 

peace.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

One response »

  1. I love the cat story! We are currently pet-free (except for our goldfish – crackers II) but that will eventually change. I like animals but my middle two children LOVE them!

    I’m just heading out the door for a run with my son! THAT is exciting for me (except I’ll have to head back out to run further/faster)! Took a little time off (just a couple of days) to get ready for my “wedding”. 😉

Leave a Reply

