yay friday

Standard

my mind is a little more add than usual.  i’m just gonna throw some random/add stuff out there so hopefully it’ll clear out my coconut & make room for some more stuff…

10 year old asked me before i even had a sip of coffee yesterday morning – while she was still deaf, i might add – can i have a needle?       

wth?

housekeeper still on florida family duty – sigh.

sweet step son went to school today for the first time since surgery.  hurts my heart.  he’s so sweet and always polite, no matter what he’s going through.  i love that boy.

had an estimate from a company to fix the glass in our front door – 700-800.  american dollars.  um, no.  not even a thanks.  i knew when my daughters had a fist fight through the glass last year, it would be pricey.  there now we have it.  another estimate person is coming out today.  i am not whatever you call it.  oh, optimisitic.  i am not that.

my feet hurt.  i’m cleaning the house in running clothes & sanuk flip flops – the ones with the yoga mat bottom.  but, boy, a pedicure would be friggin’ fabulous. 

no workout yesterday.  unless you count running into 4 different stores looking for Tang for my father-in-law who had a b-day yesterday.  i guess the stand-in country time lemonade wasn’t a hit.

went to a reception last night for my sister who recently got married in italy.  it was picture perfect.  beautiful place, beautiful people, beautiful food, beautiful words, a cake i almost grabbed on my way out…

but i kept thinking about my sweet daughter at home struggling to get her studying done.  and truly, without hubs, in all his greatness, (i love that guy), i just wanted to be home, in my life is good flannel pj pants, helping my daughter do her best.  so, :45 into the gig, i hit the door.  left the cake.  dang, that was hard.  i bet it was good.

now.  football tonight at barbe.  i’m not going.  hubs, hubs ex, step-son+girlfriend are going.  have fun.  we’re gonna do our thing – cosutme shop, eat someplace we all like, start pulling out halloween decor – it’s almost 10/1, y’all!!!!

tomorrow morning is a cross-country meet in baton rouge.  i have my sights set on whole foods market for lunch and a visit to the newly opened lululemon athletica store…

sunday – sugarman tri.  Mass.  wish i’d see my son, but he’s doing something in new orleans tonight – apparently the college kids these days like to see dj’s?  hm.  cool.

peace.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

