friday

Standard

great week.  so happy it’s friday.  there is this ‘tropical disturbance’ slowly making it’s way toward us.  very overcast.  80 degrees!  super sweet weather.  oh, and windy.  can’t have a wanna-be hurricane without some wind.  so.  decided i’d ride.  10 miles.  well, maybe just 30 minutes cuz the wind was sure to wreak havoc, right?  10 miles came & went like the blink of an eye! what???  really???  wow, i’m good.  i’m better than i thought.  oh, what the heck?  let’s make it an even 20.  there is this lovely back part of our neighborhood that there are no houses and it’s ususally pretty vacant. i’ve always loved to ride my bike fast & today was no different.  but the wind was the boss.  mostly.  it seemed like the wind just stopped and let me get after it on my beautiful new bike.  i just pedaled so hard & my thingy said i hit 28 miles per hour!!!  woot-woot!  i broke the speed limit in my neighborhood on my bike, y’all!  love that!  okay, so, no, i didn’t do it for very far, but it was fun while it lasted!  so, i ended up with 21 miles on the bike and then i ran for almost 4.  it was a beautiful, hard, rewarding workout and i loved every second of it.  i haven’t been able to increase much, over the last few weeks, mainly i think, because my body had to get comfortable with all this new training and new intensity.  but, can i tell you?  i’ve had my bike for a week yesterday, and today i was able to tack on just a little more.  tuesday i rode 20 and ran 2.8.  that was my limit and i knew it.  today, i just felt like i had more.  it was a 2 hour workout and it was truly glorious.  i made the sign of the cross a couple of times just to give it up to Our Good Lord Above, cuz we all know He’s the trainer!

okay, gotta handy dude here with my front door off it’s hinges, sheets to be changed, floors to be vacuumed, football tonight (GO STM!), wind & rain should be here soon & i smell like i earned every bit of my workout!!!!  but i had to get this out………..peace.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

