here

Standard

i’m here.  i’m busy.  housekeeper out of country for a few weeks.  that makes me the hmfic.  yes.  i thought it.  i typed it.  i can’t go pottying around this post & then talk about you-know-who, so i won’t.  i’ll keep it in the same trashy vein.  let’s see, then…successful sleepover last night.  semi-clean house.  gross diet for me today.  come on, monday.  mondays always get me set straight again, how bout you?  storm in the southeast.  ouch.  lots of rain.  last one we had down here that was a pretty direct hit was gustav.  we were all holed up in the generator-run poolhouse.  i could not wait to run!  sit.  eat.  sleep.  sit.  eat.  sleep.  enough hurricane bs already.  i was so ready!  i took off the first chance i had when the weather was clear enough so i could run my typical 2.8 mile track of road.  when i got to the turnaround point, i looked up and saw this purplish-grey arch of sky with lightning veining through it.  it was coming from the south, and i knew we were in it’s path!  gustav was not over yet, but was, thankfully, on his way out.  i jumped the gun.  when i saw that, i ran so fast to get home!  several minutes later, more rain & lightning & wind. 

anywho.  tri-training is going well.  i have a great story.  but it’s God-centered and this post obviously is not.  swam yesterday with the most awful crick in my neck.  did not make for many laps or many good laps at that.  just a little hiccup is all.  it’ll pass.  k.  more later.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

2 responses »

  1. Is it bad that I had to Google that term? I’m so out of touch…

    I’m not a fan of Mondays but sometimes when the school schedule gets rolling and there are less people underfoot I’m OK with it. School starts SOON for us (Tuesday/Wednesday after Labor Day) so we’re busy, busy, busy! I’m running longer distances these days. Still checking up on you, though. 😉 Do your girls run? My oldest Boy has his first Cross Country meet next Thursday and I’m pretty nervous for him. He’s not the fastest kid out there. BUT at least he’s OUT THERE!

  2. LOL!!! I had to look back at my post to see what you may have had to Google! I needed that laugh. Thanks. I love that so many parts of the country start school when we used to – after Labor Day. Our kids have started mid-August for what seems like forever! I love the summer laid-back schedule. It seems like when August gets here, though, they all start getting antsy in anticipation of school! : ( My girls are at cross-country practice at this very minute! I’m so happy your son is in cross-country! He’ll probably be in a sea of kiddos…and I know that many of them take walk breaks! There’s nothing wrong with that. I applaud anyone who gets out there, fast slow, run, walk, as a winner. It takes guts, as you know, to race!

Leave a Reply

