new beginnings…

Standard

well.  well…here i am.  sweet son had first day of classes.  i gave him 10 minutes past the ending time of the last class and couldn’t wait another second to call him.  how was it?  how was it??!!!  great, mary.  yes, sometimes he calls me by my name.  i was so relieved.  i’m not sure why.  i know he’s ready & will do great.  it was just great to confirm what i already knew.  ‘did you go to the store yet?’  ‘nope.  not yet.’  well…that’ll keep you trim.  just don’t grocery shop!  this is a boy who, thank YOU JESUS, enjoys smoothies and has quite a healthy lifestyle.  someone told me waaaaay back when he was 2 and i was (shockingly) worried about him and divorce and all that.  ‘he will see examples all through his life.  he will know what is right.’  true DAT.  AMEN.  so, first day.  check.  good.

seeing how peaceful this new beginning has been for him has inspired me, as well, surprisingly.  i am choosing to make the most of all of it.   not as much laundry (well, time will tell won’t it?  heeehee).  cooking for one less person.  i pretty much run a diner.  no, i’m not proud.  i’m bein’ honest.  i’ll cook any of them anything they want at any time.  guess it’s a good thing i love cooking.  plus, they don’t take advantage.  that’s good 🙂

i used to LOVE reading through cookbooks and making new dishes.  just saw Giada – wow.  jam & bread.  are you kidding???? yes, please.  i want to make.  i’ll keep ya posted.

ran 3 & rode 11+.  it was good.  i love being at home.  i love being able to adjust my workouts according to what is happening that day.  i am very, very lucky and i know it and i thank God for it each and every day. 

 

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

