first swim back

Standard

got back yesterday evening.  i am a cop magnet.  yes, i got stopped on the way up for my inspection sticker and on the way back for my obscured license plate.  i don’t think a pink hibiscus license plate frame is reason to stop an obvious mom-driver, but whatever, dude.  i AM a rebel.  teehee.

got in the pool this morning for an hour of laps & weights.  then i did my beloved aqua jogging for :20.  i could stay in there all day.  good thing i didn’t cuz when i came in, my 11 year old said, “You were SWIMMING?  I didn’t know that!”  wellll….where’d you think i’d be early on a saturday morning????  silly girl. 

anywho, it was GREAT.  i so needed that.  hotel workout rooms are nice, but it wasn’t home.  glad to be back.

heavy heart for my kiddo.  boy, it’s hard growing up, ain’t it?  more on that later.  bless his heart.  

so, now, onto bigger and better things.  i used to RELISH in reading my cookbook collection.  no pun intended…no…not really…but, yeah, i do love to read them.  i am inspired to get back into that.  it’s inspirational.  i love to cook.  with school around the corner & so much activity ahead, i want to do some different things…

gotta go back to the bookstore to buy yet another copy of little house on the prairie for summer reading.  uniforms.  grocery store.  mass this afternoon with my 3 kiddos.  football retreat for hubs & son.  totally good stuff all around. 

yes, i thanked God immensely from the bottom of my heart.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

