Unexpected blessings

Standard

here in Dallas this week for cochlear listening camp. Love this place. We are at American girl this evening – actually waiting for dolls to finish their glamour treatments – hair washed and styled, new outfits, new stuff…

okay, that was a few days ago on my iphone.  now, wednesday, i am waiting…to go pick up my girlies and for my son to arrive from home – he’s flying in and spending the last part of this week with us and then he will drive home with me and the girls.  we are all very excited, but mostly, i am excited because this time with him will certainly make up for not having him with me in San Antonio…

it’s strange to have this time alone during the summer.  i am rested, worked out, showered, and even have make-up on!  weird…i usually hit the aforementioned quickly, but this week has been leisurely and that, i ain’t used to!

i have chunked up my time this week, too.  i used to feel like i had to cram everything in to every day – where we are staying is right in the middle of any shop you could possibly want.  of course, there is nothing i really need.  okay, yes, i needed new bras 🙂  and pj’s.  and i do love running skirts.  and, really, can you have too many workout bras or shirts?  i think not.  okay, the one thing i was really after are these blingy flip flops i’ve been seeing around.  are you kidding?  they are to-die-for cute.  found ’em!  and guess what else?  nothing i bought was full price. i don’t pay full price for anything except food.  clothes?  forget it.  i bought a running skirt in seaside for $54.00.  full price.  that was the first time in forever, it seemed, that i payed full price.  i do love that skirt. 

anywho…i have been quiet and prayerful, too, this week.  finished my novena.  trying to download another rosary app – my other one is on the computer at home and i found one that is audible the whole way through.  good reviews, too.  but it’s staying in ‘waiting’ mode.  yes, i get that.  i’m waiting.  come on, God, help me out here…

me and the girls have been having a blast here!  we have done american girl, the mall, rainforest cafe…there’s more to come.  we are going to medeival (sp?) times, too…love that place!

fitness – been chunking that too.  feeling like spending time with one thing instead of jumping around.  monday – bike; tuesday, treadmill hills, and today, :30 elliptical & :30 bike.  yesterday kicked my butt.  i love trying out new programs on machines & the one i pressed said, “random”.  really????  cuz i would rename it, “get ready to run your a$$ off at ridiculous inclines!”  no complaints.  i love a challenge.  i only got a few miles in, but let me tell you, sweat was flying!  my quads were saying, “huh???” 🙂  it was great.

oh, and unexpected girlie time for me.  didn’t see that coming.  bloated, crampy, yeah.  it does explain, however, how come i couldn’t resist ben & jerry’s cherry garcia frozen yogurt on sunday night…explains how i lifted both my daughters (separately), pretty much into the target ice cream freezer because the last pint was soooo far back in the case…please, target, don’t have a security camera – i had my 10 year old crammed into that tiny space at the top, reaching her skinny, little angelina ballerina arms to get my yogurt!  funny.  sad.  true.  🙂

okay, that’s probably it on my end for now. 

peace out…

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

