first run back

Standard

prayed day 6 of novena…Chaplet of Divine Mercy Novena, for those of you who are interested…

http://www.divinemercysunday.com/novena.htm

Yes, this is most powerful when prayed on Divine Mercy Sunday, right after Easter Sunday.  However, I believe that when God puts something on our heart, and we are faithful to it, whatever it is and whenever it is, we are being obedient to His will.  So, that’s how i started this novena at this point.  It’s really quite beautiful. 

anywho, that was my first priority of the day.  then, the run.  fresh legs, right?  or, the flip side is, practically unconditioned legs 🙂  either way, i jumped on board, and took off on a quick warm-up.  250 repeats seemed to be the way to go, so off i went.  long story short – 27:03.  sweating like a PIG, i tell you!  but i did it.  the first one back is always a doozy.  so glad i re-considered swimming this morning, cuz the pool dude comes on fridays.  i’m just not into socializing with the pool dude during a workout.  LOVE that first run back being checked off.  i was actually pretty good on our brief vacay, food-wise…i usually splurge on a dessert the night before we leave and i did.  butterscotch something…talk about good.  this little pie shell pastry, some heavenly yummy orange gooshy filling, soft creamy white topping, and a little scoop of ice cream that was the color of wet sand, (and looked like it), but tasted like vanilla/brown sugar/cinnamon…some of my favorite flavors.  plus, a nice glass of shiraz & steak.  that was a splurge for me! 

onward…school shoes, cat, uniforms, store…life IS good.  Thanks, God.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

