Fallin apart through Texas

Standard

sounds strange in my head even as I think the thoughts…we started this trip with 4 children and now there are only 3. I know, I know. My son, who most of you know is my heart, decided yesterday morning to not come with us – we were already in Houston at this point, having spent the night. I made the terrible error in parental judgment of letting him see a movie with his girlfriend on Saturday which was the same day we were leaving. Due to lack of communication btw me and my husband, I thought we were leaving much later in the day. Anywho, it unleashed husband’s fury that lasted for hours. We finally managed to get it together enough to get to Houston to break up our trip a little. We were all emotionally raw and went to bed. Sunrise sadly brought more of the same – mainly horrible fighting btw me and my husband. My son came to my defense – it was all verbal – just horrible screaming. And just like that, he left. I found him downstairs, making his own arrangements to be with his dad’s family. I am nOt writing this for any other reason than trying to make sense of it myself. I am devastated. I didn’t want to go on with this trip except that I saw my daughter’s eyes and k ew that I had to. I thought of the way Jesus laid down His life for us. It tore my heart out to kiss my son good-bye and go on without him. But I am proud of him. He stood up for what he knew was right and that takes a lot of courage. So here I am, sadly half-hearted, ever-prayerful, and will do what is right for my family because that is what God wants.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

2 responses »

  1. I’m sorry to hear that. Family strife makes for tough trips. My husband always gets crazy during vacation – part of it is that he DOESN’T spend all day with the kids so he has no idea that most of what they do is normal and he doesn’t know what to expect the way a mommy does. Keep praying. I’ll pray for you. Do you have the Mother’s Love prayer book? I have found the specific prayers in there to be especially beneficial when my heart need to talk to the Lord but my head can’t get it together enough to form the words. Blessings.

  2. Thank you so much for such thoughtful, insightful words. We’ll be fine I know. I’m just tired, I guess, of keeping my heart and all it contains shut. Life is full of good and bad experiences …I think it’s helpful to just get it out there sometimes 🙂 I am praying intensely. I can’t wait to look for some of the ones you mentioned. Thanks again!!

Leave a Reply

