just because…

Standard

no run yesterday – growing pains again…not me, thank You, Jesus, but someone very near & dear to me required aaaalllll my attention allllll day.  such is life.  motherhood.  whatever.  it’s what i signed up for.  like the navy seals, you don’t know where you will be from day to day 🙂 i jest, i jest.  no knotted panties out there; i know the seals rock…

anywho…it was a hard day.  a long day.  a day that took away my appetite.  that’s heavy.  i NEVER lose my appetite.  just knew i would get through the day.  tears & prayers.  lots of both.  i knew God was right there.  i could feel Him.  as my presence was felt with my kiddo, i felt my Heavenly Parents right there with me.  made the day do-able.  i was happy to see hubs come home.  happy to spend some down time with him and feel his big warm gorilla hand pat my back while i read one of my favorite prayer books. 

today…aaaahh, today…thank You, God for each new day…a new beginning.  i had rest that i needed.  girls got to go to their much-anticpated day camp.  i got right back on track with my kiddo and the first chance i had to run since sunday was right AFTER day camp was over.  but i took that chance!  i jumped on the TM for a 10K program and loved every step.  i quickly warmed up to 7 mph, which is pushing it for me – to do 6.2 miles at that pace is pushing it for me.  but i did it.  and it was glorious.  torched some calories.  that was great. 

my internal button is reset.  thank You, Jesus.  i realized this morning as i laced up my hot pink minimalist shoe that the two things that moved me the most at that moment was the intense need to pray and run.  i immediately felt selfish because i didn’t even think of my family.  but it passed as quickly.  it was just a real feeling of something that made me feel good, right, and centered.  and, after all, those things ARE what make me a better person for my family…’sall good now.  i have chills from sweating my booty off and i’m typing in damp running clothes.  my 10 year old is fixing her hair, deaf, gathering soccer gear, and asking me to fix her something to eat. you got it!  peace, y’all.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

