thumbnail…

Standard

end of week.  finally.  summer here!  officially.  temps 100+ today – like 103 we’re talking.  wow.  two days, two separate closing ceremonies.  one big class party.  our back yard.  great.  love the parents.  love the kids.  lots of kids.  some stay – as in now.  that’s why the thumbnail.  oh, happy running day.  ran last night with girls on bikes.  weighted – 8 extra pounds here & there.  house on the fritz.   cable freaked.  irrigation in back yard freaked, much to the new landscaping’s chagrin (and hub’s), air conditioner – wth?  69 set on ; 74 for real.  really?  for real.  ouch.  hot.  my poor graduate.  it’s his room that’s hot.  oh, and my phone.  me & iphone have been getting seriously acquainted.  yuck.  good bye i-phone.  i won’t be seeing you later.  hellllooo apple care replacement, due to be in my hands by 10:30 tomorrow morning.  oh, and can we talk?  i am not pms anymore, but simply ms.  ouch.  crampy.  me not likey.  suckey. 

LOVE the sounds of my house.  sweet girls, sweet friends, SUMMER sounds.  “we’re going swimming, miss mary!”  love it.  LOVE today.  love that i don’t have to wake up at 5:45.  no lunches to pack.  what’s on my agenda for tomorrow?  paying my housekeeper.  sweet.  love it.  enjoying the start of summer.  my house is not even trashed.  we have the sweetest guests, these girls!  they pick up after themselves and offer to help.  love that.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

