wasn’t it just like…yesterday???

Standard

wow.  so much, so much!  so much good. 

running of the bulls:  sweet.  shaved time off my usual 5K times.  that had me stoked.  i took off on saturday night at 6:30, close to the front of the pack.  i finished my first mile in 7:30, and felt great.  i was holding back.  i love this course.  straight out & back over a bridge.  i made the turnaround feeling strong.  as i was going into my last mile, i could tell i’d been pushing myself, but felt nowhere near done.  i just pushed my knees forward, thanks born to run dude, and all was well.  24:29 to be exact.  celebrated with my girlies at burgersmith.  their choice.  they were troopers, hanging out with my senior-boy, their “babysitter” for the race. 

soooo happy for my brother and his wife to come in for rosary recitation in new orleans.  that was wonderful.  i’ll pick up tomorrow where i’m leaving off here.  i can’t do justice to the new orleans visit at this moment.  i have two sweet little girls who need to prepare for school tomorrow.  science test!  landforms test!

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

2 responses »

    • Yay for you! I read your blog! I’m so impressed that you stuck with it in spite of the obstacles!!! I LOVE your blog. Aren’t kids the source of amazing quotes??? I love that! You will totally rock May 8th!!!

Leave a Reply

