wow. dude.

Standard

didn’t post yesterday.  where did that day go, anyway???  it was busy, that much i remember.  oh, i do remember getting my long run in because i WANT to do the 5K tomorrow evening.  i ADORE evening races.  i would race at midnight in the woods, if i could…

anywho, get back from taking girls to bus this a.m. and hubs is shockingly not waiting for me to go do our workout in the clubhouse.  quick like a bunny, tho, we made it.  i was happily peddling comfortably hard – recumbant bike alpine pass – coffee, iphone, no winds or snow – super sweet.  “Mary, come do this class!”  i look and he is freaking doing jumping jacks.  yes.  hubs.  i couldn’t take my eyes off him.  he was thoroughly enjoying himself in the midst of about 6 very toned ladies.  i joined.  this class kicked my A$$$$$$$$$$$.  my arms feel like i’ve dipped them in lead.  ouch.  i’m starving right now.  i just had a smoothie.  here’s the best part – in the middle of jumping jacks, squats, jumps, jumps & squats, push-ups, etc., he gets my attention from the back of the class – “I’m going to take a bath,” he mouths…wtf???  seriously?  you enroll me in this beautiful torture, and leave?  wow.  dude.  he told me later, “you saw the door, you could have walked out.”  mmmmm, no.  no, i couldn’t have.  something with all the endurance training.  never quit.  love that.  i was staying.  all i had before hand was a mug of coffee!  i didn’t even had on deodorant!  sorry, ladies.  but, it was GREAT.  i will do it again.  WITH nourishment beforehand.  the trainer in the clubhouse is really good.  oh, and to add a little bit of spice to the workout, we all ran 10 flights of stairs.  now THAT was fun.  i was digging on that.  so, now it’s time to get out of the house & get things done.  friday!  conge set up, family driving in to come to rosary on sunday. stuff to do. 

blessed to be able to get my tail kicked early & live to tell about & even get out in the day to do more…

Lent.  Oh, yes,  4th Sunday, coming right up.  Whatchall doin’ about it?  Hang in there!  Think of it as an endurance faith training run.  i want a beer so bad.  a big, cold, ghetto beer.  i won’t, of course.  i have committed myself to doing this and it doesn’t make it easy, but it does feel good, i must say.  oh, and girl scout cookies???  don’t even get me started.  my stomach growls just thinking about thin mints & samoas.  i didn’t give up sweets.  couldn’t do sweets & hooch in one Lent. 

anywho, make it count, y’all…thank our Good Lord for something…

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

2 responses »

  1. Working out together? I’m looking forward to that time in our life – when no one has to be within arms’ reach of the toddler! 😉 Seriously, I’m trying to be content – especially with the phase of my life right now – SAHM to small kids. Life really is good!

    On another note, I have my beer chillin’ in the fridge (Honey Brown Lager)…and my thin mints are still in the freezer. {SIGH} My husband polished off the samoas last week. Dang!

    • Yes! Working out together is a new, much welcomed part of our lives! I have been healthy and active my whole life. There was a pretty big gap for hubs, but he’s getting back on board the health-train now, thank God. I want him to be healthy! One of my running dreams is to run the Trans Rockies Run…I never considered him doing it with me, but you never know! I like your taste in beer, sister! I took my 5th grader to a late movie last night, Hop, and totally enjoyed a Snickers…movie-size…full of calories…and enjoyed every bite. After that workout yesterday, I was pretty much ravenous all day…I even called my high school senior during the day to ask him how he handles it – he works out with weights 5 days a week, pretty heavily, I think, and has his caloric intake down to a science. Sorry about the Samoas!

Leave a Reply

