Oh, Lord.

Standard

Most of my praying today has been asking God to help me.  Get through a run.  Get over that mid-run hump.  Help me recognize I have it in me & I can do it.  Some mercy, please?  A little more.  Thank you. 

My head hurts.  My PMS hurts.  I got to the girls school to pick up car rider while track practice-er was practicing, only to find out that car rider had hopped on the bus to take the 22 mile ride to our bus stop.  Yay for me!  Drive like a maniac to get there.  She’s crying thinking she’s going to have to stay with Mr. Nelson, the bus driver.  Scooped her up.  Drove 22 miles back the other direction to pick up track practicing kiddo. 

Oh, happy day…hubs rings – do you want crawfish or Nash’s?  Um, yes please.  either.  seriously.  either equals I don’t have to cook and I’m pretty sure i can continue my carb binge.  it ain’t pretty folks, it’s PMS and today, that’s how it is. 

Tomorrow will be better.  I know it.

Oh, Lord.  Thank You!

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

