Tuesday

Standard

Know how I got my daughters out of bed this morning??  By reminding them, through VERY crude sign language that tonight on tv is the Biggest Loser!  We LOVE that show.  Tuesdays are all about getting homework done, showers, uniforms ready, and then it’s time to watch our show! 

I was up at 4.  I’m sorry, make that AWAKENED at 4.  By a never-to-be-named out of town houseguest who’s going home tomorrow.  Bye.  We’ll miss you.  I’m thinking I’m feeling the early rumblings of PMS.  Oh, and PS – we live in a two story house.  My head was THROBBING from the middle-of-the-night thuds raining down on me!  My son was eating his breakfast.  I never mentioned any of this.  Finally he stopped eating and looked up at the ceiling and then at me, “What IS that????”  our guest.  My son had this great WTH look  on his face.  Wouldn’t we all still be in bed at 6:15 if we had the choice?  funny…

Anywho, I managed two loops to the gate plus one on my bike.  The wind was blowing pretty hard, so that’s all that was in today’s cards.  Plus, I realize I sprained my ankle two weeks ago and it still occasionally, makes a bit of a fuss. 

Lent is going well.  I must say, leaning on our Lord makes it easier.  Plus, my girls inspire me so much.  They don’t look for loopholes.  They decided what they are doing for Lent and that’s it.  They do it.  I love that.  That kind of attitude will serve them well in life.  It’s not about how we feel.  That changes like the wind, doesn’t it?  I love that I have figured how to get past that, QUICKLY, and to the core of what is RIGHT.  I hope and pray I instill that in my children by example.  That’s my prayer.  One of them. 

Had a nice surprise – I was planning on cooking for hubs & his friend, but they are going out to eat.  Works out great!

I enjoyed my run this morning.  It was nice taking an easy pace (9:30) after my treadmill 5K yesterday.  I knew I shouldn’t abuse my legs by trying to go too fast, and I knew that I had banked speedwork yesterday, so it made this morning’s run exta-sweet!

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

