Runnin, runnin, just as fast as she can, do you think she’ll make it?

Standard

I used to love that song.  Yes, I missed yesterday’s post.  I was EXHAUSTED between the ears.  I thought of getting out of bed and posting:  “Soccer.” That would have been it.

Cuz, that’s pretty much what it was. 

I know this:  I don’t want to cheat on Sundays during Lent.  I think it’s a mixed bag out there where that is concerned, but for me, no, I don’t think so.  I tried.  I ate more than I have been.  Now I feel thick.  I’m not, but I feel it. 

5K on TM – 25:09.  Pretty good.  Monday morning.  New time.  Girls are asleep on their last day off before school goes back in session.  Bless their hearts.  They are sun-kissed from 6 soccer games this weekend. 

No housekeeper today.  That’d be me for today, then.  Oh, and my work is cut out for me. 

Mass Saturday.  Loved the associate pastor at St. Pius.  Boiled crawfish afterwards.  Yum.  The best yet this season.

So, gotta get back on track with the new week starting. 

TM workout was fast and hard.  Guess that means it was effective.  Still not under :25, but I’m working on it.  I’ll get there.  I like the 100M repeats because it’s doable for me.  I think I should work my way up to longer repeats, but for the moment, this is good.  I know the benefits of speed work; they accumulate.

Tomorrow, girls will be back in school and housekeeper will be here.  I’m thinking a long run is in order.  No timeframe, just me outside, running.  Maybe I’ll even spruce up my IPod music…maybe.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

