Ash Wednesday

Standard

This post is being crafted while the girls practice for soccer. Forgive the typos, por favor…
Ash Wednesday today…I eagerly anticipate each Lenten season but this one is more…
My ankle is still not healed completely, but I decided to trade an achy ankle for a sedentary heart…I did a 5k on my treadmill his morning, barefoot. It was glorious. At the time, no, but eventually yes. I was worried at first, but then lowered my shoulders, focused my gaze out back toward the pool, relaxed my breathing and enjoyed my effort. That was a nice start.

Hubs fixed me a Smoothie that was superb.

Okay Lent. Here we go . First day. I’ve decided to use my blog as an online Lenten diary. I plan to post something, however small,
pertaining to Lent. It’s a great time to grow in faith and to grow in ones trust toward God. I highly recommend praying the Rosary or the Chaplet of Divine Mercy, a beautiful prayer that can be Sao on rosary beads or an iPhone app…hey the technology is new but the words are timeless and are lifted straight to our Living God…

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

