rollin’

Standard

where do i even start?  friday, perhaps.  usual breakie of muesli/yogurt/berries/cinnamon/honey…facebook.  saw a post from my brother in illinois that his daughter, who lived in south louisiana near me, was killed the night before in a car accident.  my insides just vaporized.  my poor brother.  my poor niece.  it was a sad situation.  she had problems.  more than most people.  most she unwittingly signed up for.  regardless, i recognize the tradgedy for what it is and it just makes me so very sad each time i think of her.  i know she knew God in her own way, thank you Father, for pointing that out in her service.  but i can’t imagine she knew the full-blown extent of His never-ending love.  i think she knows it now, though.  i’m sure she does.  i know life on earth is just dodging bullets, enjoying fleeting moments while they last, and trying not to hurt anyone or anything.  her presence here will be sorely missed by her little children, no doubt.  a mom’s a mom, after all, even if society says a mom isn’t all that.  to her children, she is.  a parent’s love for children and vice versa is the kind of love that mirrors the love of Our Father, even though it is miniscule in comparison to His love for us.  follow me?  i try to think of her, my niece, in those terms.  in the terms that she was a child of God, planned by Him, given life by Him, taken back, seemingly too early to us, by Him.  i think she experienced hell on earth.  i think she is wrapped up in Our Father’s arms right now.  we pray for that…

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

