untitled

Standard

great weather.  seriously.  it’s raining.  i love it.  wish i had time to grab my rain jacket & run for it.  had a great one this morning, speaking of running.  my first time pushing myself since houston and it was great.  22:59 for 2.8.  inspired me. 

went to adoration to soak up the Son, as usual.  it was phenomenal, as usual.  until this mean spirited, totally not being God’s servant first, swung the door open, did this c minus genuflect and proceeded to tell the amazing kiddos in there that “we will sit on our gluteus maximus, ooookkkkaayyy????” pour as much syrup as those words can hold.  “oh, and the light stays on.  we will not lay down in front of the Blessed Sacrament.”  i for one, liking to be out of the forefront, so that no kid comes in there feels like the parent of the moment is “in the way”, was sitting indian style against the back wall, with my elbows on the wood floor in front of me.  very casual, yet, deeply in prayer till mean thing inserted herself in the middle of all that goodness.  so, the door closed.  with glaring lights on, i looked at each traumatized kid and whispered, “did that really just happen???”  they went on to tell me she did the same thing yesterday, but there was no parent in the chapel.  these sweet kids could be doing way worse things than hanging out in the adoration chapel!  are you kidding?  then, mean thing came back again to make sure no shananigans were happening…she went and told the vice principal and then shortly after, a very sweet teacher who happens to teach my son came in.  she lowered the lights and i told her what happened.  she was a little horrified, too.  it gave me the chance to stand up for these sweet kids who are spending their lunchtime with Jesus.  Are you kidding?  Seriously????  This place is awesome.  i specifially volunteered my time for the lunch hour because i am so inspired by the children who come into the chapel.  so, nice teacher left.  i had to leave shortly thereafter, too.  i told those children not to let one mean person stand in their way of being close to Jesus.  i pointed out that the mean teacher’s behavior simply robbed Jesus of more of their time with Him.  most importantly, though, Jesus has their backs, right?  He knows the real deal.  shame on mean thing.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

