Merry Christmas…

Standard

Thank you, God, for this day.  Jesus was born…regardless of whether or not this is the exact date, it is indeed time to celebrate His birth.  That’s the point, not the date.  He was born…in the worst of conditions, to save us, ungodly sinners who don’t know enough to know enough…but that’s okay, cuz He loves us ANYWAY!!!  Isn’t that awesome????  There is nothing we can do to separate us from the love of our Father in Heaven.  I love that.

I’ve had wonderful things happening…too many to write about at this moment, but the highlights are definitely the ones I cannot hold, but can indeed hold close to my heart and enjoy…most recently would be my 10 year old daughter, who couldn’t wait to try out her sidewalk chalk and she drew a giant flower and wrote “I love you Mom, Love, JaJa”…melted my heart.

Seeing the returning warriors from Afghanistan was so touching.  I don’t think those guys realized how in awe most Americans are seeing them trudge, en masse, through the Atlanta airport.  They were tired.  We were tired, I thought.  Till I saw them.  They had awful sleeping conditions, I had a cabin on a chartered catamaran.  I thought I was hot.  I hope I never complain again.

I told my husband today that no gift could take the place of the best gift ever – my girls going back to the Academy.  My heart takes flight every time I think of it.  I am so happy and content knowing they are there.

More later.  Thank God for something today, will you?  And, please, make room in your life every day for Jesus.  Peace.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

