fall

Standard

still doing the do…as in doing what is necessary.  I haven’t been in survival mode  so often in years…just when you think the house issues are done, BAM, they are NOT!  Came home Sunday to an overflowing upstairs toilet.  How’d we know it was overflowing as we walked into our kitchen, after a long day of Mass, lunch, bookstore, Best  Buy???  Oh, all the drips throughout the kitchen, bar and pantry.  Yep.  Beautiful, right?  Could be worse.  I amused myself as I watched the pee water drip into our pretty bar area – plop, plop, into antique crystal glasses…the amusing part was the color – like a cheap, boxed zinfindel.  Hope i didn’t lose anybody by trashing wine, but i have always thought boxed wine was pretty much like boonesfarm…yes, i have had both, thank you very much…My mom – “Why would you drink that?  It has formadehyde in it!  That’s what they embalm bodies with!”  Me – 17 year old me – “Guess it will help me stay young looking!”  Sad conversation, I know…

Anywho, i just thought it was so humerous because the water was never a different color as it dripped, except for the bar area.  Oh, well, unless you could the very high shelf of memorabilia from the kids…

Still praying.  A lot.  Praying for mercy, mostly.  If I could write what is going on, academically, with my girls, you would shudder, I tell you.  It’s horrible and things must change soon.  I know God is with us and won’t let us fall.  If this is a test, and I doubt it is because i don’t think our loving God tests us, I’d get an A.  Plus.  Plus.  Plus.  With a metallic smily sticker.  I continually re-visit the feeling of exile on a daily basis, interchanged with a disenchanting feeling of numbness.  Don’t like that one, either.

So, I run.  And run.  those marathons won’t train themselves, right?  Somewhere there are two race numbers that will be pinned to me, whether I have done my training or not, and knowing that God will deliver us through this, I will have done my best.  And done my homework.  as in training runs.

plus, with the weather getting cooler, it really is nice to be out there.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

