Standard

ok, it’s not that bad but I love that song. I’m such a child of the 70’s!!!! Still on the I-phone!!!! House is slowly coming along. Painting is proceeding and tile even got laid in girls room!! We still miss our school but are doing our best while in exile. With sports beginning aNd school getting into full swing, there are things that fill our days. 5th grader enjoys cross-country immensely much to my delight! As I type this, she is practicing with her new soccer team. She loves it. It’s pretty intense and her coach has really brought her to the next level. He recognizes her ability.
On a different note, today is the Blessed Mother’s birthday!! We celebrated with cupcakes:) I truly don’t know what I would do without her. She was the ultimate stay at home mom!! To think what she must have gone through breaks my heart. She always said yes to God and that is what we all should try to do. I’m still saying my rosary every day. I love it and definitely feel more peace and clarity on my life. Like so many truths, being obedient to God has really given me freedom.
Mass tomorrow morning!!

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

