still

Standard

the one thing that continues with regularity is my running.  got up & got my 3 yesterday morning, even tho on verge of tears.   i guess knowing  paid for my training program and knowing how quickly non-runners can lose ground, i’m keeping my head up.  however, other than that, i cling to what i know is right, that being my faith in God.

i still feel this amazing hole right where my belly is.  i just can’t get over the feeling of loss without my girls’ school.  it wasn’t just that they went to school there; it was that they were becoming the little people with beautiful character and spirits.  yes, i know they still have that part and no school can change that, but school CAN foster that and that is part of what i loved about ASH.  there is no point in talking to my husband about it; it just causes a fight.  i’ve just continued to stay underground with my stuff – feelings & such – and will handle it with God.  It’s better that way.  I don’t end up feeling bad for feeling bad. 

i don’t like feeling like the rug has been yanked out from under me.  the things i counted on, the things they counted on are seemingly over and i’m not sure why.  i’m not sure if i care to find out why.  i’m just thinking i’ll figure it out myself like always. 

i never realized how much i don’t adapt well to change.  i think maybe i do, except for when i’m blindsided with it.

in the meantime, my strength in God is growing and i know He’s got my back.  what more do i need?  peace, y’all.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

