Asphalt shoulder blade angel

Standard

Snazzy title, no?  Heehee…

  • 88 ° Partly Cloudy
  • Feels Like 97°
    Relative Humidity 66%
    Barometer 29.97(Steady)atm
    Dew Point 75 °
    Visibility 10.00 Miles
    UV Index 5 Moderate
    Wind Speed WSW  9 mph

    Love Focus & Fly training.  prescribed 7-8 miles today.  I am DRENCHED.  did 7.07.  accomplished feeling.  nice.  when I got to the back of the neighborhood for the second time, I saw this shadow cast by a brick column.  I couldn’t resist.  I laid down for a couple of minutes pondering the 1.4 mile run back home.  This is on the heels of almost 6 very sweaty miles.  But God just pulled me on through like always.  I even stopped running (gasp) for about 25 seconds on my way back there.  Lo & bhold there is this old dude running in my direction.  To my eye, he looked like he should be home in the ac.  but, hey, dude, more power to him, he was out there getting it done.  I said, Thanks, God, I needed that.  I picked my pace up again.  Then, after cloud watching for a couple of minutes, I got up & saw the sweaty outline of my shoulder blades & arms where I was laying!  Too much to take a pic, so I just started running again.  And God made a nice breeze just to get me home.  Not the blow-dryer kind of breeze, but the kind of consistent breeze that, here in south louisiana, makes you say, “Where’d THAT come from?”  Oh, yeah, God.

    Thanks, Dude, I needed that.  Peace.

    About southernrunningmom

    Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

    Leave a Reply

    