better

Standard

Woke up feeling better today, thank you, God.  My daughters are pretty much okay, just sad about the friendship situation.  I am going through the motions and reminding myself of the blessings in store for all of us due to the move.  I must say, as a cradle Roman Catholic woman, feeling the distance from the Sacred Heart School has ignited more furiously the love of Jesus in my own heart.  I will teach my daughters our catichism out of the same books used by our church, except here at home.  I have put a rosary around my neck since I felt the incredible sadness flood over me.  Okay, forgive me, Jesus, but the one I had around my neck was plastic, short and glowed in the dark (LOL) and I just now took it off to take my 5th grader to her new school for a physical for sports…I did,however, replace it with a gorgeous sterling, very simple cross on a brown leather choker necklace.  Got it in San Antonio as a gift from my dear husband.  And, I have a clinging cross in my pocket.  I KNOW everything will be fine, for Heaven’s sake.  I just feel the need for lots of heavenly buffering right now. 

Did two, count ’em, two 5ks on the tm today.  The second one was to ward off a crying moment.  I’m a mess.  I’ll be okay. 

Gotta get girls in gear…

Peace.  Peace.  More peace.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

2 responses »

  1. Awww, so sorry to hear about this. I do think sometimes, in situations like this, the kids are more resilient that the moms! Our private school is also very important to us and when I think that this may be the last year my daughter goes there…welll, I just can’t go there mentally b/c I feel she is so protected there. Anyway, I hope you feel more at peace soon.

    • Thank you for your kind words!!!! I just wish I felt more on board with this whole thing! I think that when school actually starts, which is in almost one more week, I’ll better. It’s just so hard parting with something that has become such a huge part of our lives and is already woven into the very fabric of who we are…blessings to you and your family!

Leave a Reply

