h.o.t. y’all.

Standard

Right Now

10:21AMCDT

90 ° Partly Cloudy

Feels Like 104°
Relative Humidity 68%
Barometer 30.03(Steady)atm
Dew Point 78 °
Visibility 10.00 Miles
UV Index 4 Moderate
Wind Speed NNW  6 mph

Y’all.  wow.  woke up feeling soooo badly i started crying.  again.  tried keeping it in.  how much female-ness must a man endure?  didn’t work.  he, being the wonderful gorilla he is, tried to fix it/tried to fix me.  i didn’t want that.  i don’t want that.  i just want to be.  i just want to cry when i need it.  it’s all related to leaving something behind that is dear to me.  i don’t want to leave it.  i don’t want my daughters to miss out on life even if they are getting a first rate education that i have dreamed of for my whole life.  we did make progress.  he at least offered that he would not keep them in a new place where they truly weren’t happy.  we would wait and see.  that’s cool. 

anywho, he went to work, a little heavy-hearted, no doubt.  i slept in my running clothes.  i just needed to be held by something i loved.  it ain’t pretty, but it’s the truth.  i didn’t get to run yesterday.  my day was out of whack, no doubt.  so, i knew today would be the day to get back on step.  i didn’t see ANYBODY outside except me, a few yard guys and a few contruction dudes working on houses under construction.  they all had big hats on!  i ran happy.  i only had the sounds of my feet and the slish-slosh of my lime FRS on ice bumping around my bottle.  i tortured myself a little.  i liked it.  i did extra loops and ran ran back the same way from whence i came.  i turned up the heat about a quarter mile from home.  i ran like i wanted and made myself happy doing it.  and now?  as a reward, i am swigging from the glass bottle, yummy cold san pelligrino WITH gas.   i don’t care if the bubbles displace room for more hydration.  i’ll just drink more.

daughters are fine.  they are resilient little angels.  i love them so. 

gotta run.  interior decorator is coming with floor samples.

peace.  peace.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

