The devil was in the details…punk.

Standard

Wow.  Yesterday was my first chance to write in my blog for the longest thanks to being in Dallas and thanks to my lack of computer savvy on the business center’s computer at my hotel ;|

Anywho, I managed to type what I thought was a great quick & dirty rundown of my previous week.  It was a doozie, even if I had not been out of town.  Still, like in what I wrote yesterday, that is for another entry.  I happily punched the “publish” button & saw my 93 word count.  WTF???  I KNOW I wrote way more than that.  Couldn’t retrieve it out of the internet abyss.  I’m sure my beautifully written blog entry is sitting on some bureaucrat’s desk, awaiting approval that I’m pretty normal…IDK about you, but I swear, since this new administration in the White House, my computer acts weird.  I’m just saying.  I didn’t make up the term, “Big Brother.”

Anywho, as I often get to in my blog, I wrote about a crying jag/very brief pity meet & greet (it didn’t qualify as a full-blown pity party, thankfully) due to growing pains within our family…for another blog entry at another time…but I just got on my knees, laid it all out for God to deal with and, as usual, He did what any great Father would do.  He made me get up, wash my face, lace up my shoes (Brooks b/c my Mizunos were still packed), and jump on the TM for a very therapeutic 5K.  It worked.  I realized that sometimes even though we feel like doo-doo on the inside, we must push on and do what’s normal on the outside, especially moms.  So, things are pretty much back on track.  Just had me another 5K and averaged 8:31 per mile.  SWEET.  I needed that.

Today.  Wow.  wow.  I guess that’s why I ran at 4’something.  I was just hanging on to this day.  Well, I conquered it, really.  I got everything done that needed to get done.  I still don’t know what school our youngest daughters are going to (that’s foreshadowing, y’all!), but we are all in tact and healthy.  So that’s good. 

I have Bieber blisters on the tops of my toes, as in Justin Bieber.  Took the girls to the concert last night at the Cajun Dome.  Wore my cute high-heeled wedges.  Parked about a dang mile away.  Left the concert with cute, high-heeled wedges in hand.  Was very happy about that.  My blisters are pretty much ripped off skin.  Sorry for the curses I mentally threw at you, Justin, in case I had pain while I ran today.  Of course, the blisters woke me up several times during the night because the tops of my feet touched the sheets!!!!!!!  It was either that or hang them over the side of the bed for Robiespierre, our cat, to scratch at like a hanging toy while I slept.  Trust me, I speak from experience~!

Oh, very cool news…I registered for the Houston Marthon.  Well, it’s a lottery this year.  But in an effort to up my chances, wink-wink, I’m ordering a shirt, shorts, the training (Focus ‘n Fly), and I indicated I would stay at the host hotel.  I registered on the opening day, too.  I’m just superstitious.  I just don’t think it’ll be a full-blown lottery because if it were, there would be a chance to have a field of 20,000+ marathoners who finish right before the cut-off, like 6 hours or something.  I know that won’t happen.  I just think if they see my entry, they’ll say, “Oh, look, she ran her first Houston Marathon ON her 40th birthday!  Decent time, too!  Look at all the money she’s willing to cough up!  That doesn’t even include the expo!  And she’s eager, registering on the first day & all!  She’s IN, yo!”  Heehee…a girl can dream, can’t she?

Okay, gotta run.  Oh, I got a “Life Is Good” shirt with those very words on it!  Love that.

Peace.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

