stuff.

Standard

Kid back from camp. Yay.  Housekeeper out.  Hmmm.  I’ll survive.  Extra guest, unexpectedly at dinner.  Nice.  Mold on 35 foot tall living room ceiling.  Not nice.  Whole downstairs wood floors to be replaced.  Sweet!  With what?  Who knows?  Ortho appointment and soccer camp this afternoon and evening.  17 year old going to Europe at the end of the month.  Expired passport.  I’m only breaking a sweat cuz I just got off my treadmill.  I beat myself up over the weekend in the pool.  Long hard workouts that I loved for each and every nano-second.   But I thought about running all weekend.  I just didn’t  have it in me.  I tried relishing in the fact that I was “big girl” enough to listen to my body, but in the deepest recesses of my mind, I still beat myself up…’you know you want it.  just go get on the tm.  walk if you want.’  But I didn’t listen.  I just enjoyed the weekend as it unfolded.  I even made a totally from scratch chocolate cake in honor of my son’s return from camp. 

So, after realizing all the above, and, oh yeah, we have a sick palm tree in the backyard and I don’t mean sick like the teenagers say it…SICK!  He ain’t happy.  We named him Bumpy when we had him planted.  He’s exotic and never seemed very picky.  Anywho, I ate a couple of pieces of bacon folded up in my HealthNut bread & jumped on the tm after that and a good swig of green chai tea.  I impressed myself.  I guess my weekend off worked out nicely in my favor because I got right up to 6 & 7 mph and finshed at 7.2.  Never backed down!  Averaged 8:22 per mile.  I like that.  THAT’s what I’ll remember today.  Not the bacon.  Jeez, what was I thinking?????  I don’t usually eat that way.  It was not even good, happy-pig-grazing-in-the-clover-bacon.  Noooo!!!  It was “smooshed pig” bacon as my kids call it.  Okay, I will NEVER buy that kind of garbage again.  Jillian, can you please move in with us?  heehee.  Or Lance.  That’d be okay.  Just someone healthy who can discect my grocery basket before I check out.  I had given up soy altogether.  HARD to do.  But now that it’s sloooowwly creeping back in, I think I feel it.  I’m pretty sure I don’t like it…no, I don’t like it. 

I’ll grab another couple of outdoor miles this evening when my daughters are kicking away at the soccer fields…peace, y’all.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

One response »

Leave a Reply

