Today…that was yesterday.

Standard

Thought I was going to get back to editing what I just posted…such is life, peeps.  Anywho, got my beautiful 17 year old son fed & out the door bright & early with two of his good friends.  He packed his own stuff, woke himself up, evidently growing up and making me proud!!!  I love that boy.  I miss him already.  I ran – more about that in a sec – and took a break to call him and check on their progress to Destin.  He had stopped to get gas & clean on bird poo.  That’s my boy! 🙂

The run.  Oh, the run…it was GLORIOUS.  God made this day just for me.  He had to.  My legs were aching.  I had a pretty tough lower body workout in the pool yesterday on the heels of my screeching treadmill work.  But I could not pass up a recovery run outdoors – overcast skies, really humid conditions, slightly breezy, and drizzling.  Are you kidding?  This is primo running weather in my book.  I felt like a kid.  My shoes & socks were squishy sopping wet.  It was great.  My housekeeper was looking after my girls.  I suppose I was running in what’s left of Hurricane Alex.  He (or is it she?) churned up weather in the gulf that we are still feeling and will likely have all day today & possibly tomorrow.

4th of July weekend.  No major plans.  Lots of pool-time planned.  I have a great apple pie recipe I’m going to make and serve with vanilla ice cream.  Talk about good.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

