Standard

Got my 5k in early today, even before hubby went to work.  I combined hills and speed intervals…guess i felt like a good old fashioned butt-kick to start my day.  I had three cycles of increasing my speed and ended each cycle with the tread on 10, pretty much a first for me.  I’ve put it on 10 in the past, for a few seconds, just to feel the sensation, but this was pretty cool for 200 kilometers at a time.  I think I’ll be visiting that end of the speed spectrum more often!

Getting 17 year old ready for another Destin trip…4th of July, of course.  I miss him already.  Spaghetti sauce is done for tonight’s dinner and organic chocolate brownies for a surprise dessert!  They taste awesome and don’t have any soy or junk in them.  Yum.

Had my second day of swimming in the rain.  THAT was fun!!!!  I loved it.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

