sneak attack

Standard

Jumped on TM pretty early today…sandwiched a 5k between getting hubby out the door and girls fully waking up…pretty pleased with an 8:34 average pace.  I get these ideas in my head for almost all my treadmill runs…for example, I think, I’ll do a fast warm-up for 500 kilometers and then just cook at 7.0 for the rest of the 4500k’s.  That was today.  Some days, I have a slower pace, but an endless hill.  Other days, I alternate fast running for 200k’s and recover for 200.  There’s always some idea cooking up in my coconut.  That’s why I don’t know why anyone ever dreads the mill.  It’s crucial for me.  I love it.

First  storm of the season in the Gulf  – Alex.  Seems to be on the harmless side.  Easy for me to say.  Regardless, I’ll continue to pray that it just blows and pours without hurting anybody.

Whatever happens, it’s giving us some pretty overcast skies in South Louisiana.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

