losing my voice

Standard

wow.  i’m feeling very ee cummings, so bear with me y’all.  yesterday while walking the handy-man out & chatting, my girls started fighting.  really fighting.  before i knew it, 4th grader had broken two panes of glass on our beautiful front doors.  i’m not connected to these doors.  they are beautiful, but they are doors.  the thing that got me the most was knowing she was so angry at her sister.  as a prelude to punishment, i took the dsi’s away and banished both girls to their room for the remainder of the afternoon, ’till daddy comes home.’ once he got home, i got the girls into the same room as us, he saw the damage and asked what happened.  3rd grader burst out, ‘i’m not taking my attention pill!’  me & husband had to turn away in order to stifle our soon-to-erupt laughter.  we couldn’t help it.  we started laughing.  after that subsided, dad told girls we would figure out the proper punishment.  evening proceeded.

dinner over. bike ride, girls?  we headed out at dusk.  on a whim, i decided to treat us to a quick ride on the golf course.  it had just finished raining, it was monday and it was getting dark.  however, right after we began riding, about 200 yards onto the path, this crazed man came bolting out of his house, screaming at us that we were trespassing, etc., etc., i don’t want to re-live it, it was ugly, mean-spirited, and really none of his business.  i told the girls to stop, turned our bikes around, and left the course, shaken & stirred…i didn’t say anything to this man.  i was thinking about what would be the Christian thing to do and i didn’t owe him anything – not an explanation or apology to be sure…

break…

7:17 p.m.  just finished my 5k i started at about 3:30 this afternoon.  not 500 meters into it, ring-freaking-ring…gotta go meet my hubby to pick out new floors.  home in time to cook, watch hubby eat while talking on cell.  hey, i take what i can get 😉 and back to tread.  interrupted yet again by 9 year old – can i please undo her knot?  she’s all dressed in workout gear except for this pesky fuschia & white skate boarder shoe.  had to stop the mill.  >;\.  i was cooking, too, y’all.  anywho, handled knot, pee break, back to work…cranked it up to 7, 8, and 9 for the remainder.  10 year old asked me mid-way, can we go for a bike ride?  so, peeps, that’s where i’m going…sweaty me. peace, y’all.  keep it real…

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

