Ebb & flow, yo…

Standard

Wow, what a day & it isn’t over.  Got my 5k going within 5 minutes of hubby going to work.  Thank goodness…on so many fronts. 

I’ve been attempting for the past two weeks to get my daughter’s cochlear implant device exchanged.  To keep 4 out of 6 of their devices covered is extremely expensive…think nice used car every year…so, when there is a problem, I expect it to be fixed.  Now, thanks.  Anywho, after much calling back and forth, I finally got to speak to the HMFIC of the agreements to discuss why I’ve been told repeatedly we had no coverage on the mud-ridden device…when I received the call from her, I was in the garage, getting into the car to head to orthodontic appt. with daughters.  :20 minutes into our conversation, she realized, wow, I had coverage!!!!!  Really???  So, this “paid” invoice I’m holding isn’t just a joke???  As I steered north on Highway 90, phone in ear, daughter’s implant in pieces in my left hand, right hand on steering wheel (don’t try this at home, kids), I eyed my hot cup of coffee, nestled lovingly into my newest container made out of recycled materials and without whatever-the-hell that chemical is we are all avoiding in plastic.  It was right there, I tell you, a slight wisp of steam escaping the ventilated top, just calling me to take a sip…alas, Cochlear Hear Always is waaaayy more important than that, so I endured.  As I turned the corner to the ortho’s office, beep-beep-beeeeeep…silence.  “NNNNooooooOOOOOOOOoooo!!!!”  “What’s wrong, mom?”  Of course, 4th grader didn’t hear my outburst cuz she was deaf!!!!!  I was holding her implant in my hand, right???  Oh, jeez, seriously???????  Couldn’t call back then, had to get daughter pieced back  together for her appointment and be on call for that so the ortho didn’t bump her tummy!!!!

I feel better already.  I got home, drained cup in hand, got back in the waiting game with Cochlear and, long story short, done~!!~!~!~  Our new implant should be here by Friday!!!!  Woo-Hoo!!!!

Now, if my nagging sore throat would leave me alone.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

