Summer change…

Standard

I have an FB account.  I normally use it to quickly post things pertaining to my workouts and kid-stuff/family-stuff, but I just deactivated it for the summer, is what I’m thinking.  I actually take a lot of pride in being so fit and it makes me proud to see what I have accomplished physically when things can be pulling at me – hard – in my head.  So, I realized, I can just keep my posts going and whoever is interested can read them and that’s cool with me.  I found myself bumping into people who were on FB with me and being a little “un-nice” about my posts.  ‘why do you do all that?’ is pretty much the jist (sp?) of it…

Anywho, I realize I can just disconnect for awhile, continue moving forward, and be happy without FB!!!  And, there are so many uplifting blogs that, as soon as I figure out how to post them, I will, because there are some amazing ladies out there doing some amazing things!  Their blogs uplift and encourage me and help me move the ‘finish line’ as it were, a little further outside my comfort zone.  I love that.  I love seeing what other moms, like me, do who love being physical – there’s a whole world of challenges – like how to get miles in while kids are home, etc. 

So, that’s where I am.  NOT on FB for awhile.

Oh, by the by, I had a freaking phenomenal workout today…I got in the pool, similar to yesterday, with weights & had a great :45 minute workout.  Then, I got on the TM for a 5K.  I love Sunday miles.  Those are primo, dude.  For me, I rarely get them and it’s a real treat for me to start my week with 3.1…peace, yo.

P. S.  Check out the new summery theme!  I like…

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

