Total lagniappe

Standard

Today is Thursday.  I haven’t run.  I’m not sure if I’m going to.  I just don’t want to & I have a dental appointment to get my teeth cleaned in a little while.  Yesterday morning, I found my 3rd grader with the non-electrical, bulky can opener, trying to “open” her ADD med… ; ]  Wow.  I can’t get that image out of my head.  You know, you go your whole life & then see something weird like that & it just stays with you!  I never thought I wouldn’t see that ‘cuz I never considered it!!!!!! 

I love organic stuff…no secret there.  I must urge you to go to Vitacost.com and check it out.  We use Deep Steep bubble bath cuz it’s organic.  I buy a dozen bottles at a time because you can’t get it in town.  It was so totally on sale this morning.  I got 12 bottles (17 ounces each) and 8 bars of my favorite exfoliating mint soap (whose slogan is “no fake crap”) all for under $100.00, shipping included.  I was so excited about it that I forgot to order shampoo for my girls.  I’ll do that shortly. 

Thursdays are pretty much the only day of the week I feel like “caving” as my hairdresser, fellow Capricorn, calls it – just staying in – I do love it.  I thought I’d walk on the treadmill…some days I just don’t want to continually go past contruction workers/yard guys.  I know they’re great; I see them most days.  The weird factor lies with me.  It’s just how I roll.  I also watched Max & Ruby.  Yes, it’s a cartoon!  My girls used to watch it faithfully when they were 3-6.  That’s why I watched it.  It just reminded me so much of them and that sweet stage of not having homework yet, not dealing with head gear yet, or countless projects & index cards.  I love having all those things in our lives.  I know we are blessed to have them.  But every once in a while, it’s just nice to step back & remember how things used to be.

So, I’m going to indulge in a second pot of coffee.  I’m going to get myself ready and reflect God’s love every where I can.  Then, before school lets out, I might re-visit the whole running thing again…sometimes running in that mid-afternoon sun, knowing I’ll soon be picking up kids, directing homework, laundry, dinner, bathtime, etc., makes me just want to get out there & grab a nice 30-40 minute run.  If I do that, I don’t think I’ll have an I-Pod on.  I think I’ll be craving the sounds of the ‘hood.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

