Standard

I thought I’d run heavy outside this morning – waistpack & hand weights – extra 7# alltogether…I thought with 2 10ks in the last couple of days I’d need to hold myself back.  But, after running almost 3 1/2 miles, some of it offroad, I still managed to run 9:28 miles!  That pleases me.  That surprises me.  I rewarded myself with a speedy bike ride. 

Baked tons of carrot/oatmeal cookies yesterday for the teachers…and my husband, apparently! 

Gotta get ready for this beautiful day – shopping for my son & his girlfriend – their birthdays are a few days apart…I’m going to have my hour in the Adoration Chapel, as well.  There is something about my knees hitting the kneeler as I bow my head to pray and I just feel God’s arms around me.  It’s as if He takes my face and listens to every little piece of my heart & soul.  It makes me teary just thinking about it.  I know He hears me and I know He loves me.  There is nothing better than that.  Once we expose the lies that bind us in this world and recognize the unending love our Heavenly Father has for us, there is no limit to what we can do.  I spent such a huge chunk of my life believing I was unworthy and incapable…now, I know the truth and I believe it and I know all things are possible through God.  I fall asleep praying and wake up praising…life is surely good. 

Yesterday afternoon, me & my daughters rode bikes to my grassy track & they found a spot to sit and draw – my 4th grader had the idea on our bikeride the day before – she wanted to return with drawing supplies and draw a particular tree that caught her eye.  She did a beautiful job.  I thoroughly enjoyed watching both girls.  Their little chubby tan hands grasping very used small rectangles of colored charcoal-style colors…just to see what they were drawing and the perception with which they drew amazed me…my 3rd grader balancing her drawing pad upon scraped up knees…I love those girls…

Okay, I am going to enjoy this day.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

