Standard

Knew I’d get up and NOT run.  I’m running a 5K tomorrow morning & historically don’t run the day before a race…much to my chagrin.  I took a weighted walk, though, so that was nice.  We are expecting some pretty ugly weather to come through, and it’s been threatening to pour all morning.  I only walked two miles because I figured getting struck by lightning would just not be good on a Friday morning…totally messed up weekend, right?  Then, I jumped on my bike because I thought, if it starts pouring on me, I can get home faster.  That was fun.  That was WINDY!

I FEEl EXTREMELY bloated.  cuz I am, i guess.  here’s my venting paragraph…my feet are killing me and the best reason I can come up with is because of those hideous black gardening boots that I had on all yesterday morning.  My arches are so pained.  Plus, I’m thinking from a pressure point standpoint, I think that’s my stomach area/girlie parts…whateva, just OUCH.  I think I will do some stretching.

K, that’s done.  The flip side is I’m still strong & healthy & will be running a great race in the morning.  Oh, I think I can pick up my packet today downtown.  I LOVE the t-shirts for this race, which is my main motivation. 

Gotta go order a Dave Matthews t-shirt for my beautiful son who’s turning 17 soon.  I’m “surprising” him with concert tickets – I’ve taken him for the last two years, so this will be our third.  Tickets in the pit!  It’ll be fun and Lord knows I adore that time with him.  He is a wonderful person and I am so unbelievably blessed that God has entrusted that sweet soul to me!

Festival Internationale is in full swing this weekend!  Check it out online, yo!

www.festivalinternational.com

GREAT music, lots of locations, lots of great food, etc.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

