Saturday, in the park, I think it was the 4th of July…

Standard

IDK why that lyric is in me head.  Soo happy it’s Saturday.  I’ve been planting all morning.  My hubby woke up with the feeling of buying more plants.  It’s so fun to watch him at the nursery.  He has great ideas….

Running of the Bulls 5K tonight!  6:00.  I’m really looking forward to it.  Especially since I took off yesterday.  I am pretty tempted to go for a swim, though.  I did better than I thought on an off-day.  Stayed busy, I guess is why. 

I’ve been battling allergies for the past week!  My head is clogged & my hearing is off, but my spirit is so willing!  I keep going outside, digging, planting, being physical, but pretty much won’t take ANY medicine.  The only thing I’ve taken in the past week is Vicks Sinus Spray.  Helps me breathe so I can sleep.

My sister is in NOLA watching the Australian dude in the IronMan Half.  I bet the weather is great there, too.

K, gotta eat.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

