wow.

Standard

Let me preface this by saying I am typing with my nose.  jj.  But I am wondering how I am going to drive my daughter to the doctor at noon.  I just did P90X, Day 1.  Wow.  wow.  To anyone thinking of doing it, get the pull up bar.  I tried to use my son’s bar upstairs, and it’s the old-school, straight across type.  P90X is modified & movable…I might get it.  P90 also uses the rubber tubes; I’m thinking of those, too…

Keep in mind I’m 42 & pretty  busy physically, anyway.  My arms are like noodles.  I would give myself a C+ overall for today.  I learned that I have a ways to go in upper body strength, cuz there are way too many push-ups to count!  I modified many of the exercises for my capabilities and in consideration of equipment…or lack thereof.  I pulled out my balance ball for the back flies and used it several times for pushups.  I figured my best effort was better than nothing, even if it felt like I wasn’t on their level.  I like that there is a time limit on exercises.  You don’t have to do 50 push-ups.  Just do what you can in the allotted time…like a minute.  Breaks are okay.  With 20 minutes left of the program, I took a BREAK and ran almost 2 miles with my girls riding on their bikes.  I just needed to get out there!  I don’t know how I pumped my arms to run, but here I am!  I finished the workout.  It’s intense. 

San Antonio was wonderful for our Easter getaway.  The best part was having our kiddos with us.  I sure do love our family.  One of our boys got sick on the way over, so we ended up in a walk-in clinic and had a couple of bad nights with him up coughing.  Now it seems that our 4th grader is getting it, hence the visit to the doctor.  ‘Sall good, though. 

I love being a mom.  How many times do you get to say in an ordinary day the following statements within a 3 minute time span?  “Put the knife down, please.”  “No, you don’t look like a robot.”  I love it.  I love reflecting on the things that actually come out of my mouth in response to these little souls I am entrusted with.  It’s great.  I wouldn’t trade a crazy nano-second of any of it.  Oh, the knife comment?  3rd grader was trying to cut open a package with a steak knife.  Robot?  Same 3rd grader was brushing her hair & felt a little iffy about her bangs.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

