Where do I start???

Standard

Let me start with this…I am still in the same Cajun Cup sweatshirt I put on yesterday afternoon.  Yes, I slept in it.  I swapped the black linen skirt I had on for Mass for Target sweat/capris…it ain’t pretty, folks.

Got up yesterday.  Hormonal.  PMS – P = >:[   Like I said, it ain’t pretty

Anywho, after picking a rousing argument with my innocent husband, I went to Mass, teary-eyed and extremely pained by girlie cramps.  They were like contractions that didn’t end.  Only because I didn’t have ANYTHING edible for the girls to eat afterwards (I wasn’t about to suffer through a restaurant visit with nothing on the menu I would eat due to my soy fixation), I went to Wal-Mart.  I did, however, see that Ben & Jerry’s Fro Yo Cherry Garcia would fit nicely into my day.  Girls got their stuff, I got mine.  Into the car.

Oh, the car…I RARELY, if EVER, park as close as possible.  My motto is, ‘Thin People Park Far.’  I never said I wasn’t weird.  However, yesterday, at my daughters’ questioning of my motto, I retorted, ‘Thin People With Cramps Park Close.’  Huh?  Long story short, leaving my parking space, which was the very first one near the store, I hit a Row 8 pole.  Yes.  It sucked.  Big time.  I cried.  A lot.  I evidently had a lot built up in me.  “Mom, are you okay?”  “No, but I will be.  Buckle up.” 

A lady driving a big old Yukon, crying, must be a sight.  I tried my best to conceal it, but I had hormones going against me, so I didn’t do a very good job. 

I went home & pretty much stayed in bed, just waiting for the day to be over.  My daughters had fun with their dad & brothers, watching the end of the golf tournament.   Popeye’s fried chicken for them, a Ruffles sandwich for me.  I’m all about the carbs lately.

My car?  $3,001.56.  I vow to never park close again.  I vow to always back up out of my parking space.  No short cuts here.

I feel better now, at least emotionally.  Run?  Oh, no, not even.  Not today.  However, I shall remain hopeful that after a rousing afternoon of homework & dinner, perhaps I can summon some energy to take my 10 year old for a run.  She’s evidently training for a 5K.  That’s my girl…

Dinner tonight will be much better on so many levels.  Hamburger steak with mushroom gravy, mashed potatoes, and peas…ALL ORGANIC which is the best part!  The majority of it is done, with the hamburger steaks slowly cooking & soaking up yummy gravy…mmmm…

Good news:  I did make it to Mass. 

Better news:  Tomorrow is another day!

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

