I should have taken notes…

Standard

I have so many things that have happened since I last posted that I wanted to write about & now I can’t remember!  I’ll just work backwards & hope for the best.  Had a GREAT run this morning – was aiming for only 30 minutes because I had to go soak up the Son at Adoration Chapel at my son’s high school.  I averaged 8:28 miles, which made me happy, especially after attempting the workout listed in “Run Like a Mother” book…which I’ll include the link to one day when I learn how to include links!!  Anywho, there is this amazing full page workout in there & I was intrigued by it & tried it.  I love a lengthy recipe, too, so I guess it figures.  The workout yesterday started with a 2 mile run, followed by a 400m 5K pace lap & then lots of other goodies – crunshes, squats, chin-ups…everything you can think of to get moving!  It was great.  I capped it off with a 1 mile run on my treadmill.  Ordinarily, I don’t like to mix my workouts like that – if I’m going to run, I wanna run.  If I’m doing weights & such, then that’s it. 

I purchased some new kicks yesterday!  My Brooks were bought in December & I was just feeling this muscle ache in my right leg & I knew it was time to get some new ones – I am trying Mizuno – never tried them before.  I’m usually into Asics & Brooks, but I liked the way these felt in the store.  They are the Wave 13 model & I really enjoyed them on my run.  I’m trying to plan the rest of my week – that’s really code for trying to fit my runs in – I have a ceiling guy coming in the morning, a meeting at 10 at my girls’ school, so I guess I’ll run after that.  I planned on Mass at the high school, but I’m assuming the ceiling dude will cut right into that.  And I can’t very well go out to a meeting in running clothes…or could I?  Heehee, I wouldn’t do that.  I just like to get my run done early!  And then there’s Friday, which is smelling like a long run to me.  I only have ten miles this week (another reason I was a little ambivalent about yesterday’s workout), and my goal this year was 20 miles a week.  Saturday includes our last 2 soccer games & hockey out of town to be announed…I’m not whining, just thinking…trying to fit it all in. 

Good news is Sunday begins Holy Week.  I LOVE Holy Week.  The older I get, the more meaningful it becomes to me.  I love Veneration of the Cross.  Our kids’ high school do a phenomenal job of the Stations of the Cross/Passion…I can’t remember the last time I didn’t cry at one of those. 

Of course, this weekend, I’ll have to have some kind of an Easter Egg Hunt for the kiddos…yes, I hide eggs just for the girls to find…they enjoy it.  Maybe the weather will be warm enough to swim!

There goes my kitchen timer telling me my post-time is up!  Gotta get going again!

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

