Random…

Standard

I’m so happy to have a blog…I always have so much going on in my head & I can just empty it all right here.  Do you know the hardest part of my almost 6 miles this morning?  Driving home from Target and THINKING about it…same old thoughts…my legs might be too tired from yesterday.  Is a weekly goal of 20 miles wimpy?  Am I setting my bar too low?

But, I got home & quickly unloaded, quickly got ready to run, did a couple of quick stretches, quickly pressed Start on my BFF Garmin & quickly began.  I also know that if I gave into those doubts and talked myself into a day off, I would feel the same as if I planned to go to Thursday Mass at my son’s school and then changed my mind & didn’t go.  I can’t have that kind of regret, not when it’s within my control.  So…I went to Mass and as always, was extremely glad that I had.  And I did my run.  The best part of my run was the peace I felt running huge laps on my make-shift grass track.  I love that I don’t care what people think when they see some womany running through a field that nobody uses for anything!  But it’s an important place for me.  It makes my quads burn and it strengthens me, physically and mentally.  The repetition is comforting.

I LOVE lemons.  I peel them and eat them.  With salt.  Big crunchy grains of salt.  I don’t try to understand it.  I just accept it.  However…I can’t help but picture every time I eat one, the prospect of swallowing a seed & a beautiful little, manicured lemon tree growing in my belly…I know.  I know…But that’s what I think.  It would look like a little table-top tree with the trunk having no leaves & then the round top would have perfect little lemons in it.  This morning my husband had a smoothie with an apple in it.  Same thought.  What if he swallows a seed & an apple tree grows in his belly?  I told him what I thought.  He just looked at me…lovingly, quizzically…

I am secretly hoping soccer gets rained out on Saturday so I can go to hockey.  I know that’s terrible.  It just pains me to think of my sweet son playing two games without anyone who loves him in the stands to cheer him.

Time to get on with the rest of the day…

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

