Great run!!!!!

Standard

Moms just never know what Monday mornings will bring…we plan, we laugh… ; )  I woke up my 4th grader & was immediately met with tears & a stomach ache.  She went to a sleepover on Saturday night and stayed up till 1:00, later than she ever had before…I, on the other hand, woke up at 5:45, put on my running stuff, anticipating a great run after I got the kids and husband off.  Needless to say, 4th grader dozed off and after lots of fluids & fiber, felt better, thank goodness!  I drove her to school, which is 25 miles one way, and walked her to her class, blessing her sweet little head before we parted.  That run is getting closer!!!  Oh, the cleaners.  And, oh, since I’m out & I need stuff at the store – I ALWAYS need stuff at the store.  I got home and survival mode is putting perishables away & that’s it! 

My run, my run, my run…it was just divine.  The golf course is closed on Mondays, so I ducked onto it (any activity other than golf is heavily frowned upon by my non-running, non-fun owner/neighbor…we don’t even stop at his house at Halloween because we have deemed him “meanie” – there are other reasons, but that story is for another day). Anywho, I get onto the course path and as soon as I can run through the rough, I do and it’s great.  Overcast, the smell of rain is like perfume, I’m happy.  I managed to get a couple of golf-course style hills in and lots of off-road running, one of my favorites.  I ended up logging 5.3, under 9:00 per mile, which I’m happy with.  I ran treadmill 5K’s on both Saturday and Sunday and my legs were a little heavy.  I ran pretty fast on Saturday and included hills on Sunday…see, treadmill workouts can give you everything you need, all you running souls who dislike the mill!  My heavy legs always tell me to think about a rest day.  Sadly, that’s usually as far as it gets…a thought!  Because I know that after the rest of this day and then a night’s sleep, I’ll wake up tomorrow morning and put on running stuff and see where that run takes me!  I like the break following a big race – I’m not training for anything at the moment and I relish in being able to “run happy.”

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

