Great day in South La.

Standard

Got my mojo headed in the right direction this morning with a 4.3 mile run.  My back has been hurting – one of the bonuses that accompanies my female-essence ;].  So, I smeared Bio-Freeze – LOVE that stuff – highly recommend it; it was recommended to me by a massage therapist & I wouldn’t be without it for muscle aches.  Anywho, there’s a pretty mundane looking part of my neighborhood on the backside, but I have made it my favorite spot to run.  It’s just a big, grassy field with a couple of bulldozer tracks running through it, and I love running through there.  So, I did 2 of my miles through there & it was all it always is.  And I was extra excited because my average time was 9:05 per mile & that’s really good for me due, once again, to the above-stated reason…

Now, I’m looking toward the rest of the day with bittersweet anticipation – my 16 year old will be a senior next year & I’m going to register him today for next year.  He knows how much I adore him, but I still tell him, “You’ll never know how much I love you until you are a parent yourself.”  And it’s so true.  And prayer?  Oh, wow, I don’t think I’ve ever prayed more in my life than I have for my children, and especially my son because he drives and is so close to adulthood. I look at my daughters and I just relish in their sweetness and innocence.  I used to see the same look in my son’s eyes, but, alas, we can’t shield them from everything, as much as we would like to.  What I see in his eyes now still reflects his beautiful, discerning spirit, but with undertones of maturity.  He is a wonderful young man. 

Anywho, that’s it for now…motherly duties are calling…

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

