Gotta go with the…’er…flow?

Standard

Wow.  My body forced me to take yesterday off.  I fought it tooth & nail.  I even took my husband’s advice, “Just get after it,” being that he knew how much I wanted to get out there yesterday.  But, my quads were achy & my stomach was feeling way too female, so I didn’t go.  Okay, so, today, right?  My 4th grader is not feeling well and never complains, so it’s real when she does.   So, she’s home now playing WII & my treadclimber is what I’ll be playing on.  Have y’all ever done that thing?  It’s an amazing workout.  I’m pretty much an all or none type person, so when I get on it, I MUST continue until I have all the lights lit up to 1000.  But then I keep going because I want to be sure it’s a SOLID 1000, feet, is what I think it is.  I love it.  Right in the middle of the workout, which takes me about :35-:40, I just start SWEATING from head to toe, so I know I’m getting my burn on!!!  Woo-hoo!  So that’s the way life flows today.  It’s probably a blessing in disguise for me to do a day of cross-training anyway…

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

