Sometimes…

Standard

You gotta
Make your own sunshine;
Fill your own cup
Of happiness;
Have a wine and cheese party
For one;
Dance with the lightning;
Sway with the thunder;
Turn your face toward the rain;
Order books to listen to;
Tell your family you love them;
Make sure they know…
Hold their faces in your hands
While you tell them so;
Take a risk;
Think of the time
God has allotted you…
And don’t waste a moment…
Do it.
Gracefully,
Graciously.
Leave love
Everywhere you go…
Sometimes you just gotta.

5 responses »

  1. So needed to hear this. I have been battling a bout with anxiety and I think what may be a little ocd (about looking perfect) and my brain is like a broken record and I am trying to delete those negative thoughts but its so hard. I went to my doctor on Thursday and she prescribed me celexa (20mg) to take one hour before bed every evening. I am caught because the last time I was on anxiety meds It was ten years ago and I gained a ton of weight(like 15 pds a month). I hate all the side effects that they may cause. Although I know being stressed and anxious is not healthy either.I made a trip to the local healthfood store on Sautrday and spoke to the lady there and she recommended 2 supplemnts to me. I bought them and started taking them ystrdy. I really am praying they work because I am having anxiety about getting on the anti-anxiety meds,lol. All the worrying and obsessing is starting to affect me in a negative way and my husband does not like seeing me like this. He said it breaks his heart. He texted me this morning and said I just want you to love life, love us and live a happy life. I cried. I want that too! I am not sure if you have ever gone thru anything like this and if you could offer any helpful suggestions. I find that when we were going thru such a stressful situation with Christian and his colonoscopy and changing his meds again (which is always scary) for the ulcerative colitis,I became really anxious and that was in January and he is doing well so far- waiting for some labs to come back in the next week or so- but I have not been able to get off of this roller coaster u know. and now it leading to some ocd-which I have never had before. Not sure why I just shared all that, maybe u just feel like a close friend and I was just so touched this morning when I read your blog. I know this Sunday is Easter and we celebrate Ressurection and my soul and emotions need that also!(mind, body, spirit )

  2. Hey, girl! I wish I could give you a big hug right now!!! All those bad feelings!!! It’s okay, sometimes we just need to vent. I think all us women go through similar things to what you described. Here’s what I think. It sounds like you need to take a good ten or fifteen minutes a day (longer if necessary) and go meditate. Try to clear your mind. If bad thoughts/anxious thoughts creep in, immediately think of something wonderful – for me, I picture God’s huge hands holding me. Nothing can get to you when you are in the hands of our Father. Just focus on breathing and how right things are with the world, including your beautiful little family. Thank God for EVERYTHING. Thank Him for letting the sun shine, for waking you up, for blessing you with your family, for bills being paid, for cars that go, for the ability to do what He needs you to do each day. And you can do that all day long. Every chance you get, just thank God for the moment. And you know, Jesus Himself said that we could put our cares on Him because His yoke is easy. And it is. Another thing I love doing is filling the air with God’s word or the Rosary. Every morning, I turn on the Rosary when I get into the kitchen. I let it play and the room just feels good. RadioMaria.com is a good thing too. There is programming that covers everything from book reviews to music to talk radio with really inspired, wise people. There are also Masses that are said, too. I read your comments a few times and I can’t help but think sometimes we are attacked by Satan himself – every moment spent away from God is a victory for him. And that includes doubt, worry, and fear – his biggest methods of attack. But don’t you worry because this is only temporary. It will pass. In the meantime, you need to put your armor on and protect yourself – your heart, your mind, your feelings – I truly believe that if you start inserting as much goodness into your day, whether you feel like it or not, things will change back to the way they were. Please let’s keep in touch!

  3. I am going to wake up tomorrow and implement everything you suggested! I have been writing down scriptures today to meditate on. I love the visual illustration you gave and will use it! Thank you for the Godly advice and encouragement. From the depths of my heart, I’m thankful for your gentle, kind, and sincere response. Thank you. and have a blessed Easter.

  4. Hey, Melissa! I was just thinking about you. Thank you for your kind words. I hope you are having better days. Know that you are at the forefront of my prayers. My family and I went to an amazing Good Friday service yesterday – the Way of the Cross was through the eyes of Mary and it was a really moving experience. I thought about you during the service and definitely took the opportunity to sent prayers up on your behalf. I think everytime someone enters our thoughts, it’s really an opportunity to do just that. I hope you are feeling restored!

    • I pray you had a very blessed Easter yesterday! I’m sure you are enjoying your son being home! I just wanted to take a sec to say THANK YOU for the prayers! I can feel them. I am so touched and in awe and amazed at the way God works. Someone mday be praying for you and you are not even aware of it and then you realize that your load seem a lighter for some reason. I know the reason now..PRAYER! I knew my husband has been praying for me, but I was so touched to know that someone I only know through this blog was as well. And yes, I am definitely on the road to restoration! Thank you a million times over!

Leave a Reply

