wanting it all…

Standard

great, busy weekend filled with tons of good things…stm beat northshore in the first playoff game of the season.  i ran a great 10K saturday morning – 49:53…sweet!!!  i continually trusted in Jesus and knew He would get me through it better than i ever could on my own.  yep, He blessed me abundantly! dinner at ruth’s for little one saturday night.  my beautiful son drove in, cancelled plans all weekend to spend time in town.  he went to Mass this morning with his friend, who happens to be one of my favorite girls :)  lunch after Mass today to celebrate my daughter’s 11th bday.  pedicures in the afternoon with my daughters…

FAST FORWARD — TODAY IS THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 17, Y’ALL!!!!!!

one of those exceptionally busy weeks.  so much to say and i know i’ll forget a lot…let’s see…i’ll just work backwards :)

today – didn’t want to run.  just emotionally tired. but, i continually beat myself up – do you wanna bq or not run and look like you live at DQ???  well, whassitgonnabe slacka????  here i type.  sweaty.  4 + miles done.  i knew i had it in me.  wanting to bq got me out the door.  it’s funny how my legs plodded along – how do sports photographers at races make my what-i-thought-were-okay legs – look like corn-fed hamhocks?  eeewww.  when will the image leave my brain???? 

anywho.  yeah, i got it done.  i even managed to put away the rest of the halloween decor!  made a huge batch of chocolate chip cookie dough for thanksgiving cookies…it has been a good day.  a great day, really.  i guess i’m secretly anticipating next week – it’s a heavy running week and a week out of school.  well, it hit me this morning.  “Jesus, I trust in You.”  He always figures out a way for me…tho i’m sure it’s not “figuring” for Him; He’s Jesus.  He makes it all happen.

yesterday – didn’t want to run in the neighborhood.  it was just plain hot.  and humid.  so, i ran in the parking garage that i like in lafayette.  5+ miles.  my upper quads are a little ticked off.

tuesday – cross-country meet – MY DAUGHTER IS AMAZING!!!!!  she’s in 5th grade, tiny little sweet thing that she is, and ran with the varsity in the State Championship XC meet in Natchitoches! 23:47 y’all!!!!  Now that IS AMAZING!!!  she gave it all she had, too.  i am so super duper proud of her.  hubs says she has the heart of a lion.  i see it, too.  she’s a beautiful little person.  she kicked some BUTT!!!  And she placed 32nd in STATE!!!!  She was running against kids all the way up through 12th grade!!!!!!!!!!!!!  wow.

alright.  that’s it for now.  Advent will be here very soon.  Whatcha doin to prepare?  i’m just trying to peel back the layers and keep it real.  amazing what one finds when peeling back layers…especially with God’s loving hands doing the peeling…sall good.

2 responses »

  1. I can’t WAIT to hear about your BQ event. You WILL do it! I’m so excited for you! I will admit, though, that it makes me feel a little better when someone who so clearly adores running ALSO has trouble getting their butt out the door! Thanks for being honest!

    And congrats to your daughter! That’s WONDERFUL! I hope she had fun, too!

  2. LOL! Thank you, girl! I so appreciate your enthusiasm!!! Oh, yeah, that day…NOT running was killing me, but the thought of running just didn’t appeal to me either…having a goal will usually tip the scales for me & get my butt out there! My daughter LOVED her race. I just signed us up for the Jingle Bell Jog at their school – both my daughters are going to do the 1 mile & I’m doing the 5 mile…it’ll be fun.

Leave a Reply

